I was in a coma ...

in #life6 years ago

Over the last few years, mainly since my divorce in 2014, I've gone on some strange journeys ...

Some of the journeys were foolish to begin with - because I must have known, on some level, the futility ...

Other journeys were more bizarre, pointless, and personally near-catastrophic ...

Sure - there were a few months in 2015 which weren't so bad, but other than that ... what can I say?

So - I was thinking last night about how to explain this, and other crap, all of which is embarrassing ... and there's no easy way to explain it, or talk about it ... but ... what if there's a way I don't have to talk about it?

My 30 year high school reunion is approaching - I'm not sure if I'm going or not. But if I do go, I don't want to talk about "what I've been up to lately" ... so the best idea I have right now is "coma".

"I've been in a coma since August 2014 ... maybe 2013 ... I don't really remember ... ya know - coma ..."

Yes - it's wrong.

No - I probably won't do it.

But hey ... maybe ...

I was in a coma ...

(it was just a long nightmare ... with credit card debt)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85