A Season of Waiting

in #life7 years ago

Original Post: https://crowfamblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/26/a-season-of-waiting/

So we have had a lot of people asking so I’ll update. No, we don’t know where we are going yet. No, we have no idea when we will find out. And yes, I’m over it. We do know Laura’s developmental doc has talked with the efmp office about a week ago to help them figure out where we should go but no one has shared anything with us. We do know efmp closed the door on the places we were hoping to go to. So we have no idea minus the short list efmp gave us with only one of those places being near a children’s hospital. It seems as if housing in germany is ready for allen to leave as they have sent both of us emails asking when we are leaving.

I’ll admit I’m frustrated. I want to have a home again. I want to know when my husband gets to come stateside, and I want to know we are heading to a place that will take good care of my family.

I read something the other day that made me really think about our situation. This quote was on Jennie Allens Facebook :“…the deepest spiritual lessons are not learned by his letting us have our way in the end, but by his making us wait, bearing with us in love and patience until we are able to honestly pray what he taught his disciples to pray: Thy will be done.” – Elisabeth Elliot

So I am trying to wholeheartedly pray this. Trying hard to wait patiently because God’s will WILL be done and it will be the perfect thing for our family. And I’m going to go back to waiting and probably waiting some more with a joyful heart because it will all be worth it.

Sort:  

Its vey nice entrested your post i upvoted just for you please upvote me thankyou🙏
https://steemit.com/natrue/@chnnu12/hai-friends-i-am-a-new-i-presented-all-steemit

Thank you sent you an upvote back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28