Thoughts while in a College Class

in #life8 years ago

I can’t believe I signed up for a three hour and 50 minute class.

How are we only 17 minutes into this?

I thought Silly week was supposed to be a joke, why is the professor throwing all of this law jargon at me?

Man, I wish I was sitting next to the girl in the third row. She has a beautiful back of a head.

My professor is starting to give me the eyes. I suspect he is onto the fact I am no longer taking notes.

There’s no way someone should have to sit through a class this long around lunch time and not be able to take a break for a snack.

I still have two classes later today. Crap.

Are we serious right now? We’re still only 52 minutes into this?! Bear with me here, guys. I feel like this is going to be going on for awhile.

Dear Mr. Professor. Please say the Federal Communication Commission one more time instead of the FCC. We get it, you are relevant in your field.

Why am I here right now?

Ok, so I have to get out of here, go to the Media Center, talk to Stacy, go to PED class, eat lunch, go to Stats, catch the shuttle home, come back to campus, get the the gym, eat dinner and catch the shuttle home once again before starting homework. Bring it.

Good news everyone, we’re two and a half hours in. Almost there.

I just looked up a gif of cookie monster going to town on a bunch of chocolate chips and let me tell you, it’s not helping the whole “not able to take a break for a snack” thing.

Speaking of gifs, this Kanye West one turning from happy to sad cracks me up for no reason whatsoever.


 (Tell me I'm wrong. You can't)


Time to revisit this professor. I have to feel for the guy. You can tell he’s a very accomplished professional in his field and got into being an adjunct in order to help pass along all of his knowledge, yet he’s preaching to a group of bored/ uninterested 19-22 year olds. I could never be a professor.

I should probably look like I’m interested. I actually am interested, I’m just too hungry and tired to be interested.

***Frantically checks email for ninth time in last seven minutes… Still nothing new***

So are you going to be letting us out early or???

YES! YES YES YES! He actually did. Three hours and twenty-two minutes baby let’s go! We survived, thanks for helping me through it. 

Until next time guys. Stay in school!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cmcglynn48! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40