You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if nothing has gone wrong?

in #life7 years ago

Don't we have an obligation to strive for a better world? To try to be a better person ourselves?

Reminds me of the article you wrote on philanthropists, and just like them we strive to be better persons for fame or just being better, and rejection makes us question that notion, am I not better? Am I not enough? and if one is alive today, you are a perfect creation, made by a perfect creator and thats enough, and thats what matters. SteemOn!

Sort:  

Yes, somehow we have got to come to feel that perfection. If we don't find it within ourselves, we will simply never find it. I love philanthropic efforts. I hope to some day be crypto rich enough to guide everyone willing to learn to financial freedom, which is my idea of philanthropy. But it won't be to fix something broken. As soon as we declare it broken, there is no fix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68