You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Buying Stuff You DON'T Need!

in #life7 years ago

This reminds me about a famous quote, something about people buying things they don't need, with money they don't have, to impress people they don't like.

One family member I know can be perfectly described with the above message. She came from poverty though, which could explain her habits. Some examples:

  1. Her refrigerator must always be full, even if the food expires or gets spoiled.
  2. She buys something just because it's on sale, even when she or anyone in the family does not need it.
  3. She bought a Mercedes-Benz during her working years as a salesperson, probably to compete with her coworkers. Now that she's retired, she has difficulty paying for maintenance as the car ages.

I'm thankful I did not get into this habit myself... and I live a happier life too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56