Where have i been?

in #life6 years ago

Last three months...

20180315_210029.jpg
As some of my followers may know my last post was me waiting for my flight down to Antarctica. Well after 5 days of waiting for the flight I made it down to the bottom of the world. I was down there for approx. 7 weeks. and what an amazing 7 weeks it was.

While down there I went through a massive physical and mental transformation...

  1. I changed my daily routine,
  2. I changed my eating habits,
  3. I enhanced my outlook on leadership and
  4. I changed my sleeping habits.

For each of the changes I under went I was highly disciplined and motivated, the reason I was highly motivated and disciplined was because I figured out my WHY. I have noticed that this is the new buzz word of 2018 but once you find your WHY it can make your motivation so much easier and so much more enjoyable towards your goals.


Another thing I undertook while down there was a five minute journal every morning. This was simply sitting down every morning and writing down 3 things your are grateful for, 3 things that will make your day good and 3 self affirmations. I honestly believe that doing this every day starts your day off with positive thoughts and a great mindset.


NO SUGAR This was another thing i did while down on the ICE. The change it had on my body was amazing. The weight just dropped off me. I was never fat but i had a muffin top and a few soft spots. But after stopping sugar my Abs started to show. My motivation, my hunger and outlook on the day also changed because i stopped sugar. If you want a good documentary to watch i highly recommend Thar Sugar Film https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=that+sugar+film.

READING I made an effort to read at least 10 pages every night before bed time. A couple of books I read were,

  1. The Operator and
  2. 21 Irrefutable rules of leadership

Some books i am reading at the moment and recommend are,

  1. Start with why
  2. Leaders eat last and
  3. Musashi

So what can you look forward to in the future from my posts....?

  1. Gym posts. I am currently working towards a handstand and a pancake with my son. The gym sessions are movement style workouts.
  2. Goals. I will be sharing the progress on some one of my goals for the year. I'm not going to share it with you just yet.....but just wait
  3. Going into more detail about books and motivational people I am following,
  4. AND yes i will still do gardening updates.

I hope you all didn't get too bored from my rambling but i am so excited for what the future is going to bring me and my family.

KEEP STEEMING BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE

Follow on instagram @a.f.hill for more pics and motivation.
https://www.instagram.com/a.f.hill/

Sort:  

Excellent to have another kiwi coming back to post!

I suspect you now have a whole lot of material from which to create some great posts. :)

I left an invite on another of your posts, in the hopes that if you came back you'd see it, but just in case, I'll leave another here. Us kiwis have created a Discord server to hang out (with the Aussies) in. We also have a @teamnz profile which you might like to follow, as we publish newsletters each week.

We'd love to have you join us, and be able to take advantage of our team upvote bot and other group things. :)

discord invite

if the link has expired just holler and I'll post a fresh one

That is very amazing you went to the bottom of the world. Love the ramblings. Keep it up!

@soaljack

Thank you for your kind words. Hopefully you enjoy my future blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39