The unusual pet I had!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I thought it could be interesting to show you one of my unexpected but favorite pets of all time. I'll tell you the story: 1 year ago, my little cousing was listening to music in her bedroom and suddenly, she heard like something hit her window. She went down stairs to see what it was but she wasn't really expecting to find what she found, this little friend:

InShot_20180116_205036047.jpg

Its name is Rowlet The Owl, pretty original, uh? My cousin gave it to us when she realized she didn't know how to take care of a bird; it was really difficult to be honest because the only thing he (Our little friend, Rowlet the owl) did was screaming like a snake every time he saw somebody which I consider pretty creepy, but he was really cute though. We used to feed him with all kind of raw food, chicken and turkey were his favorite. As he was a baby we had to give the food inside his peck and water with like cottons so he could eat properly.

InShot_20180116_205057464.jpg

He enjoys food as you can see. We took care of him almost 1 month till we decided to take him to some instution that would take care of him better than us. It was our first time raising an Owl so we thought it was the best thing to do (we wanted him to be free when he grows up so that's why we couldn't raise him anymore). I can say it was fun and I felt like Harry Potter lol. Having an owl or any other bird as a pet is always entertaining to watch them fly and do crazy thing. I really miss that owl.

Sort:  

Wow, very cute! Thanks for sharing.

It was a good idea to take him to an institution. I'm sure they would have a good idea of how to take care of him properly and release him into the wild.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54