You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once You Give Your Integrity Away – You Can Never Get It Back

in #life5 years ago

First off, kudos to you on the use of “fuckery”, thought I might be the only user of this sentence enhancer.

Preaching is always easier than the practice. I would love to say that my actions always match my words. That I am some bastion of morality and forthright actions, but I am not. The world is a weird place. It is the weird prism that which everyone who views into it see something just a little different. Truths become lies, lies become, well the truth, our hearts intentions become corrupted through this prism.

I am not advocating that if this prism skews everything, that it is a free for all, actually the opposite. This really means, that is a crazy world where everything is lies and truth, dishonesty and trust are all some kind of weird amalgam of reality, then all we have is our heart and our actions.

This is why I have tried to stop using the golden Rule. I think it is selfish to treat people how I would want to be treated, I instead try to learn people and treat them how they want to be treated. Unless that is like crap and then they are just going to have to live with me being nice and respectful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47