You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness for Sale

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey Miss........... Diabolika. =P

It's me, your favourite stalker!

I can really relate to this post... You have pretty much summed up my own thoughts on wealth.. Probably a lot like you, when I was poor and travelling, money was no factor in my happiness. It was all about who I met and the experiences I had. But once you fall into this trap and find some material success, the rewards in life seem to become numerical, and can change your way of thinking entirely. It's like money attaches itself directly to the ego, like a parasite, and makes you believe you can't live without it, so you feed it and feed it with your emotions until you're dependant on it to prop you up.
I've lived the last few years of my life on the emotional rollercoaster of crypto. I had 40 bitcoins once upon a time and traded that amount daily, got scammed a couple of times and felt the absolute trauma of what monetary loss feels like... And then to have the added misery of realising three years later that what was stolen from you could have been sold for over £500,000 one month ago... It's just PRICELESS.

But you are doing really well on here and you should be proud of yourself, you're getting paid for being yourself and that's amazing. I'm so glad to hear that it's changed your life in such a way and that you're able to make a good living, literally from sharing your wisdom and moving people's hearts. That is beautiful, and you deserve every crypto penny.

  • Just don't forget to forget about money every once in a while. Switch off your phone and computer and just breath life for free and get back in touch with yourself. Smoke some weed maybe, that's what helps me.
Sort:  

Welcome back my favorite stalker/joker lol.

I felt the same when I was still traveling, money didn't matter that much. I live moment by moment. My happiness was more about meeting people and sharing good moments with them. But when I have kind of settled down / stayed in one place, money suddenly mattered a lot to me now.

Wow, 40 bitcoins! That's pretty crazy! You could travel again. But it's in the past now.

Yeah good idea, I'll try to forget about money for a while. And probably spend more time outdoors or go to the beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82