SUPERKIDS CAMP WAS A GREAT SUCCESS :)

in #life6 years ago

Camp Group pic 2018.jpgDoes camp really help a child that comes from difficult situations? 6 year old girl says to me I can't come to camp we have no money, I say tell your mom I'll cover all your cost :) ya but my brother wants to go to? I'll cover his to :) she than runs calling her mom, HEYYYYY MOM we can go to camppppppp :)
Thats a very common statement I her from the kids we work with. This year our camp was filled to the brim once again. I can't thank you enough to all our volunteers and supporters. A kid leaves camp with a lifetime of memories.

IMG_8135.jpg
Al Father of 8 kids comes to camp each year to be a cabin leader!
IMG_8144.jpg
My wife Andrea leads us all in camp songs
IMG_8181.jpg
Some fun photos below of our amazing superkids having fun!
IMG_8204.jpgIMG_8270.jpgIMG_8271.jpg
This picture of Lucus says it all :)

Remember to inspire others to do good deeds :)

Sort:  

Greetings @cliffpower. The truth is that seeing these happy faces is priceless. It is and will be an unforgettable experience for them. On behalf of those children, thank you. Life will thank you for that beautiful gesture and God will give you twice as much as you deserve.

Great to have you back.
Even better is the feeling when looking at the happy faces you have captured on cam.

Thx I was pretty tired after camp so it's good to post again. The kids were so happy

Very true sir, camp for me is a place that can make me more independent, and strong live life. Gathering with friends in a camp adds a strong bond of friendship that already exists. Singing, telling stories, bonfires, and other things will never be forgotten once I am.

Looks like they all had fun. Congratulations :D

Ohh, what beautiful faces of emotion, of joy for the camp. It will remain in your memory of that beautiful experience!! greetings from Venezuela!!!!

Greetings from Canada, yes the kids are amazing and will always remember camp as a fun and life experience

@cliffpower
Congrats on the good work

Congratulations @cliffpower! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It's my dream to go camping too when I was a kid but I haven't gotten the chance @cliffpower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83