SASK or bust what a trip......

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What a crazy ride, 4000 km to my home town and back to Victoria where I live. As I awake at 6am to catch the 7am ferry ride to the mainland.
IMG_1876.jpg
Oh i needed to go for a drive just to get away from it all. Running the CoffeeHouse and raising $25,000 tosend underprivileged kids to camp can ware a guy out.
However it’s worth it when you see the smiles on these kids faces.
IMG_3308.jpg
Ok back to the trip. The wind blowing with a lite whistle blowing through my hair lol. Ok no whistle blowing through my hair. As I arrive on the mainland I feel the freedom of travel. My thought is when ever I start to feel tired or feel like I can’t keep my eyes open thats when I pull over to sleep in the back of the truck. I managed to make it to Jasper to go to the hot springs, ohhhh so nice.
After a couple hours of soaking in the hot spring I pushed on to Edmonton. I was so tired I pulled into Walmart parking lot for a sleep ohhhh so nice. Bones stiff and aches starting to take over it was time to press on. I was amazed at all the car accidents I passed. This minivan was pulling a large trailer way to big for the vehicle and they jack Knifed and with the minivan still attached to the trailer, the car was hanging over a 1000 foot Cliff pointed straight up in the air like it was a rocket ready to take off. The people were standing on the road beside their trailer in shock of what just happened. I’m sure they were cleaning out their shorts. The road is windy and narrow and I need to stay alert. Now I’m pinned between 2 semi trailers with a 3rd behind me. Man that was amazing to feel the rush, I was totally boxed in. Then I small car proceeded to not let the semi in the slow lane which was a big mistake. The semi pulled into the lane anyways and the car was totally cut off and was inches from going over a cliff. The driver of the car must learn you don’t mess with a semi you assist them lol.
Tired again I pulled over at a beautiful field opened the back and had such a great rest. The fields are so beautiful.
Then all of the sudden YEHHHHHHHH I’m in Saskatchewan. Wanting a cappichino so bad there it was a Coffee House and Billiards place YEHHHHHHHHH. The lady laughed and said we only have a pot of coffee so funny.
leaning shack.jpeg
Next stop family reunion.

WOW I made it, now it’s family time. Family is not easy at times , however it’s good to know your roots and learn where you come come from. Broken can be seen through every life I see but for some reason they all press on with a hope that seems to be in us all. The group that still likes to get drunk and some of us that gave it up because of all the pain it caused me. We are family and come from all different walks. I relies it’s not where we are but it’s where we finish.
IMG_1906.jpg
Love doesn’t give-up.# days with my extended family has been wonderful.
IMG_1902.jpgIMG_6244.jpg

Well now it''''''''s time to climb to new heights
IMG_0092.jpg
(all photos are taken by @cliffpower)

Sort:  

Hi Cliff! Remind me where in Sask you are from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40