You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My neighbor wanted to be my white savior and that’s why I moved

in #life7 years ago

Mmm...maybe a "white" label is a little harsh, mon ami, don't you think? - some of us are even jealous of some of the qualities of our fellow 'other' earthlings!

Sort:  

I get what you mean, but several interactions with that individual showed his assumption of superiority stemmed from his cultural background not being tainted by otherness, this the use of the label with him.

I do understand. I am proud of the fact that you are the stronger one, humbly stepping away...it is denial of a deep and little understood fear of those that differ from them that drives people to harshly incriminate in terms that have no real ground. God Bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45