Hi again Steemians! - Reintroducing myself

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Now I know Steemland a tiny little better
some Steemians may want to know me a little better as well!



Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 13.23.59.png


A Reintroduction of myself

and a question that I have


Why reintroduce myself?

I think I started off on a wrong foot in Steemit - way too formal and way too uninformed about the lay of the land and with virtually no social media experience!

In spite of a fairly broad and valuable social interaction at many levels in the real world, through business and otherwise, I remain quite a private person - not really an introvert, but not exactly a 'soul of the party' type either.

So don't expect to see the naked me here - or will you perhaps, as a keen observer, as I suspect many of you are, might just be able to read a lot between the lines...!?

About me and Steemit

Al my work here drains from fermentations up in the noggin, via the spinal chord, down to the fingers, where it drips, albeit a little slow to my liking, onto the keyboard, from where it is sucked up onto the screen.

From there, by some strange magic, it is whooshed onto the Steemit platform, where, by all the smoke and mirrors stuff worked from behind the curtains there, anyone can open the 'post', as for obvious reasons it is called, have a peek inside, after which they can, if they do so wish, leave whatever commentary they may have on the contents, right there.

And should they approve of what they find there, each of them can even leave a tip behind, again right there, with the post, before closing it and moving on to see what could perhaps be found in other people's envelopes that might tickle their fancy.

And I like it - It is an affordable and joyful way of sharing and interacting, with as end result (most of the time) a net increase in quality of life.

A little more about myself

Now I do not claim to be a writer, or in fact a wizard of any kind. I am just an inquisitive type with a fair amount of mileage on the clock and I just so happened, by this inquisitive quirk of mine, to have come across a few things that I find not quite everybody is aware of and that some people actually appreciate learning about.

For instance, around the middle of last year (before it started featuring in the mass media) I started ringing the Bitcoin Bell in our local fisher-haven pub. And to this day, when I join in, some of the guys and gals quenching their thirst in this characterful space frequented by colorful characters, enquire about my crypto-status - before they start bragging about their own! And that brings about a little feel-good for me. I've done them a service, and they return the compliment. Nice!

Cryptos are of course not all I've learnt about in my reasonably colorful yourney thus far and I may just have a few things in my travel bag that may be of interest and even of value to some of you here on Steemit.

I have an obsession for seeing everything in the broadest possible perspective I can - so forgive me where at times I may stand in places where everyday vocabulary and expressions fall short and I may leave you with little more than a Zen-zap of sorts. But don't despair - it is all done with only one thing in mind - the joy of fulfilment in peace for everyone. That is a basic tenet. And I'm an optimist!

If I may say a little about my passions: I have a soft spot for the underdog and for the oddballs ostracized by conventional society; to me a living soul has not only a right to life, but also a right to a fair and fulfilling yourney through life. This gives me a passion for finding ways of neutralising the unfair advantages that sociopathic opportunists have come to possess for the sake of exploiting others. And I prefer not doing so by violent means, but more effectively by sharing convincing thoughts - in effect creating positive memes.


it is not about me
it is about fairness in life

it is not about me
it is about purpose in life

it is not about me
it is about honesty, harmony and beauty

clickety-click is what @clicketyclick is about

it is about clicking in place the parts of the puzzle
it is about turning the key in the lock
opening the door to heavenly peace


There is but one true reality underying all things - and my favorite maxim is no blade cuts deeper than the sword of the truth.

The question

And after this crazy rant of divinely weighty words, I have a nice and easy superficial question that some of you may know the answer to:

Amidst the flood of copy & paste stuff and worse pouring into Steemit, there are also beautifully creative works drifting past - and I have reason to believe there are some forms of acknowlegement (over and above the dedicated work of the @thesteemengine team) for potentially meaningful stuff, even rewards, aimed at making the best of this scenario. Any tips? - are those schemes worth bothering about, or is it better to just keep slogging away till enough likeminded souls are gathered around the same warm fire to make posting your thoughts worth while?


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 12.42.47.png


____________________________
____________________________


by the way...

please note these few flags as well


ENERGY
lies at the core of
Real Economics

which why it is wise to consider an energy coin

The next project I am working on in fact incorporates this idea
and it's a real fanciful schema of things
that only hanging together make sense
called
Project Magic Dragon

and believe it or not
this fairytale-like sheme of ideas
might just prove to have value for you

..but let me keep you in suspense
till posting it here!


_______

I will acknowledge with an upvote anyone
who takes the trouble to sensibly reply to anyting of mine
no matter what they have to say
Resteeming makes more lovely people aware
of what may be of interest to them as well

_______


if you wanna know more of what this cranky old guy is on about

you are welcome to look here for more of his posts on Steemit

but beware, don't believe a word anywhere before weiging it yourself!


/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\

All images self made

Sort:  

okay, this was a long read that appealed to me, Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for reading and for the vote @klynic!

It was the least I could do... I look forward to more interesting posts from you

Interesting to read more about you. I hope you enjoy the Steemit community. There are a lot of fun things to find out about people on here.

Enjoying the ride thanks!

Hope to contribute something sensible too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87