The next section of Final Family Survival Strategy

in #life6 years ago

If you would like a pdf of this whole book please email me at [email protected]. I will send you the file for free.

DEVELOP STRONG SPIRITUAL BELIEFS
Your spiritual strength is what keeps you going when all the rocks are falling on you and no end is in sight. Your spiritual strength will give you the faith to keep going against all odds and succeeding. Now I won’t tell you how to do this but I will share my approach with you. I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latterday Saints. The power of God gives me the strength that I need to conquer any obstacle. I have had many experiences that have given me a sure knowledge that this power does exist and will aid us if we will just ask.
I will give you a very simple but important miracle that happened just the other day in my life. I lost my keys to everything on the place but our cars. I checked all of the pockets of the clothes that I was wearing looked on the ground and in the pickup. Tore up my bed room looking, made a mess in my office and the shop looking for these keys. My daughter said, “Dad you always tell us to pray when we have a problem that we can’t solve alone. Why don’t you ask Heavenly Father for help? I am sure that he will help.”
I was convinced that I had lost those keys at Wal-Mart. In fact my wife and I were getting ready to go to the store to check at the lost and found. Just before we were going to leave, I checked the pockets of the pants I was wearing. In the back pocket under a pair of gloves were my keys. Now I know that they were not there before because I had checked that pock-et. In any case that was a prayer answered.
It is the faith and spiritual strength that keeps you going when all the chips are down. There is a saying that there are no true atheists in fox holes and I believe it.
The following book is included unedited, please take the good from it and use it.

Sort:  

Absolutely. Now i am i no way religious, but i have been in various life threatening situations and i can say without some form of self belief and will, then you may not have the mental fortitude to see-through the situation.
Some folk rely on religion alone, some folk are inspired by others or need a sense of belonging...I have seen many soldiers turn to religion when they see their own mortality creeping ever closer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43