You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying things you fear. You might surprise yourself.

in #life7 years ago

Hey, I've been on Steemit just under a month now and I just discovered you! I can already tell your topics are going be exactly along the lines I am most interested in. I have to admit I had no idea what a 'green egg' was and I pictured a literal boiled hen's egg that when you open the shell came out a distinctly green color. I wasn't going to try to take away from your definition of facing your fears, but I did wonder why eating a green-colored egg would be one of them.

The Picanha and vegetables look freakin' delicious. I am guessing you live in Brazil, ah and "EXyle" means you think of yourself as an exile of sorts. Very cool. I'll be watching the rest of your videos now that I have discovered them. Thanks again for sharing these.

I recently wrote about facing my fears and practicing doing 1 thing I fear every day, and the fact that Steemit has already made me try things for the first time that I had been putting off for ages - take videos with my phone (or with anything) and actually upload them to Youtube, open a Canva account and learn how to create memes and enter meme contests, apply to Amazon Merch and start making t-shirt designs, buy Bitcoin for the first time, then buy Steem and power up for the first time, etc. Now I'm looking forward to signing up with Camtasia and doing my first voiceover videos, probably tutorials for newbies like me to show the basics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71