It Is What It Is

in #life8 years ago

I have learned to accept things as they come. I am here at a homeless shelter and I watch, as so many women put emphasis on material things and I found myself crying last night because I just want my son and husband back. Just to say , "I love You," just one more time. It is hard for me making this journey alone. I have made some new friends and learned new things about the street. Life isn't easy and I see no reason to make things harder, I try to travel light and cast off old feelings. I try to forgive often, because you never know what situation the other fellow is dealing with. I find that I meditate and pray more, I try to find the good in others even when it is not right there for us to see, I believe even the Devil cares for something, so there is hope for us all.

Contessa
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipNccFfzRtbXIhOiu-XSYUSlxfz3cOoBdW334k0t

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55