FINDING MYSELF

in #life8 years ago

Since the death of my husband, I am on a new path to finding myself, we all know life isn't easy and there are many ups and downs. Right now I am on the down side but I always believe there is an up. I am back in Las Vegas, Nevada and I am homeless. I am living at a women's shelter. I am amazed at the strength of women, there are many women here with young children, thank G-D that I never landed in this position when my children were young. This is a hard life for anyone but I feel the struggle of the young mothers. I, myself am learning the rules of the Shelter, for me this is a temporary situation, I am confident that this, is just another bump in the road, that I have to overcome. I have taken the time to sign up for a class to learn to improve myself, we can all grow. I do not have a support group per say, but I was raised a strong woman with strong convictions. Starting over for me means that I take what I have learned, in the pass and use it to my advantage, to be better. I have had to stand out in the cold and wake up on someone else's time but these are small prices to pay to get where I'm going. Wish me luck and I will continue my journey. Remember: You wouldn't be alive if G-D didn't have a purpose for you. It doesn't matter if you're twenty, fifty or ninety-five. G-D still has something for you to do.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cldstarrs
Honestly, I am thankful that my children are older and fairly independent because my husband and I have been going through a rough time for a while. In fact, this year was the first time I was faced with homelessness. I let go and let God. I don't usually talk faith as I don't particularly ascribe to any one religion, but I knew I had to stay strong, stay calm and believe that it was a temporary situation.

Stay strong. Keep blogging. Find your people here. They are here. Of that I am certain. If I may recommend some lovely people to follow: @everlove, @saramiller, @papa-pepper, @countrygirl are at the top of the list for beautiful people who are engaging and supportive.

Be sure to check out THE WELCOME PAGE for helpful tips and best practices. My biggest recommendation for finding your people are the 3 C's: Content creation - COMMENTS - Curation
Best wishes to you.

Thank you for the encouragement, I am keeping my head up and hopefully I have encouraged some of the other women here.

Oh yay! I was wondering if (hoping) you were returning to Steemit.
I'm doing a followfriday post and wanted to highlight you as long as you're active. Shout out if you have questions. :)

Thank you that will be awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57