You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering Courage in Spite of Life’s Difficulties...

in #life6 years ago

I define courage as acting in the face of extreme internal anxiety. We all have fear. The courageous are those who act in spite of that fear. So that no one thinks these are idle words I will share an experience in my life in the early 1980's. I was a prosecutor handling a murder case against a violent sociopath. He declared if I did not dismiss his case he would wipe out my family and then murder me. I kept his file on my desk and worked on it every day until we were called to trial. He was given life in prison for the murder. I never once considered backing down. That is why I can speak to what courage really is. Everyone thinks they have it until times get rough. Pancho Villa (Mexican Revolutionary) said it best. "Better to die on your feet than live on your knees." Hang tough everybody.

Sort:  

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

I really fall in love with What you experienced many may say keep up the spirit but I say keep the light of the candle burning. Huddles are hard to jump over but the courage one gets is what we call a good wise man's decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34