You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weirdest. Date. Ever. What. The. Hell!

in #life7 years ago

Wow, I'm not going to analyze anyone else and I wasn't there, but I will say... "wow." On the other hand, you are right to not worry about fixing things that can't be fixed. Life just works out the way it does some times and it isn't for us to fix anyone else. In their mind we are the ones that need fixing. Just be true to yourself and don't be afraid to let go. You are extremely talented and driven and certainly one of my favorite writers on the platform. Maybe I'm biased, but I think you can do better than whatever happened there. I find the parting comment to be the most particularly disturbing, but some people feel the need to compare themselves to others. Patience is a virtue that we all seek more of in this life. Hopefully no one goes ducking under counter tops and getting into fetishes over coffee next time. Hang in there!

Sort:  

You are so sweet! I won't! I Need to get better at letting things go when they aren't working out very well. Yeah that last comment really made my decision easy. It's one thing if it just "wasn't his style" . But he really didn't need to put down a lot of people whom he doesn't know. Hhahha!! Right? No more counter-tops LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45