You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The AWESOME Benefits Of Being Self Employed!

in #life7 years ago

OMG yes!!! The absolute best part of working for yourself is beyond any doubt the awkward forced encounters with people you don't want to associate with evaporate!

Sort:  

Exaclty heheh :) I am not a big people person so it helps

I used to have anxiety about it, but I think it was because I felt forced to be nice to people that were generally fake and didn't show me the same courtesy. I worked at a charity hospital and had a man and woman screaming at me and calling me "the white devil" because I wouldn't "force the doctor" to write five times the antibiotics they needed because there were too lazy to bring their other kids to the doctor. I think that was the day I gave up on working a "job" to help people.

Wow really? That sounds really awful! I'm sorry you had to deal with that crap.

I was in a very different place then. I needed the lesson to push me on the right path. :)

Points. lol. I <3 people - in small doses haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46