THE PANIC OF AGEING

in #life6 years ago

images.jpgYoung forever has always been the dream of people ... i wanted to be young but not a baby. I wished i could get static in one age for a while before moving to the next one... ages like: sweet 16, flaming 20 and take a break for a moment until my unending ambitions are becoming realities.
Suddenly its a few weeks to being 30. Sitting in my office trying to place my fingers on how many of my oversized dreams i have achieved but its not so easy to take a leap to the moon now... my feets are getting comfortable in my environment...
download.jpg
'Happy birthday to you...' once more a year closer to the grave... three children and a hut of mine... At least its something... Now where is the young vibrant and optimistic you? Maybe being too optimistic was my pro and con. 'Common its your birthday be grateful... at least you aint a fool at forty'
images (2).jpg
Three scores and ten... i have learnt to push the regrets aside for eventually it will come knocking why make it faster by thinking too hard... they are running round my table... 'I was once like this.' I sigh.
Thanks for reading
@clara05
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44