Something Michelle Olak said that touched me 😻

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday I posted my answer to what people can do to improve the world. My answer was to Love yourself. I came across this beautiful picture of some wise words from someone named Michelle Olak, that I had saved on my computer some time ago and thought it was very relevant in the light of yesterdays post. So here you go, I hope it touches you too. Love Clara🌸

18893100_1680751515285471_2535799083582872586_n.jpg

Sort:  

Yes!
Being 'nice' creates all the guilt. When I tried to be bad, people told me I am nice!
Life's funny. :D

A fortuitous find!

I also find hidden gems from ages past in the dusty corners of my computer.

Congratulations @clara-andriessen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is in fact a pretty interesting sentiment. You can't be nice to others if you haven't been nice to yourself first. You do need to have helped yourself to be in a position to do things that help others consistently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01