You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human values: Love-looking back (ecotrain)

in #life7 years ago

Hi Gideon! Oh wow, so you've examined what Love means for you... Yes, I would like to hear even if it's personal, but maybe you don't like to share cause it's personal... Did you pick a sub value? Love in general is quite a vast ocean to explore... Maybe to vast even, for me, that's why I like the help of the sub values. xx

Sort:  

Well, I didn't set out to explore what love is, but certain experiences caused me to really think about it in a new way. I'm thinking about whether and how to write about it. It's been quite a strange week for me...

Are you thinking along the lines of personal/ romantic love? Do you see any of the sub values reflected in that?

Interesting question. .. whether there are different types of love, or if love is just love. That is actually the essence of it, yes.

Wondering if cute kittens has anything to do with it.
In my limited experience of living on this earth, I think there are different kinds, but the main umbrella force, love itself as an energy, connects them all. Love for friends, kittens, families, romantic, etc.... But they each have stand alone value as well. Not sure if I managed to express myself well.

What I am exploring is if love can be transmitted via internet

Are you feelin it Gideon????

Yes, I am feeling it, clara!!!

So it is possible ;-)

I don't think it matters which way it's transmitted if it real. I bet it could be transmitted with fire signal relays across mountain tops if that was the only way at the time.

That's a nice way of looking at it Sarah. Something like 'The force' flowing through al kinds of different ways of loving?

Yes. That feels right :)

If the sub values are present then it's Love no matter if it's personal or religious, I think. So I guess One kind only...

Wow, I'm sorry to drop in on this very interesting conversation (which I've missed) but on love: I find it interesting to look at which chakra it's coming from? Sexual? Power/need? or HEART?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36