Extreme Sports|| Life, Love and loss as a pro BASE jumper

in #life7 years ago

Adventure sports athlete have a very interesting stigma surrounding motivation and mindset. 17352324_1367780906606957_3579229356497675638_n.jpg

Contrary to the popular belief that we are reckless adrenaline junkies, we participate in these sports as a way to feel as alive as possible. To push ourselves, mind and body. To see what we are capable of and in the process we develop this massive amount of respect for life, for connections and for love. At least in my experience.

Through BASE jumping, Rock Climbing and Mountain biking I have made some of the deepest and life changing connections. Connections that enriched all that is my existence. My outlook has changed for the better but in the process I have experienced intense and heart breaking loss. Loss that changed me forever. Through love and loss I have found myself again and again.

Through the process I have learned that I love differently than most. More freely and in a way many don't understand. My time in these dangerous sports have lead me to the conclusion in my own life that my love is limitless. Life is so beautiful and short. I give myself fully to those I am surrounded by. Both friends and partners and I value each and every connection I experience along the way.
Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 3.31.43 PM.png

I learn more and more about love every day and what it means to me. Always evolving and ever growing.

Life is beautiful, in all of its ups and downs. We need the sadness, loss and finite reality of life to appreciate the positives and connections. To take full advantage of every day, every minute and every second. We’ve only got one shot. No rehearsals, straight to the live show folks, so lets crush it shall we!

With Love

Clair
download.jpg

Sort:  

So true! Adrenaline will make you consider some of life's deepest mysteries!

Did you manage the high five in the Rodeo shot? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44