BASE jumps, Flips and Friends

in #life7 years ago

Every now and then, when the stars align and the winds decide to calm down one amazing bridge becomes what we as BASE jumpers like to call “Totally Jumpable”. This time it just so happens that we had some awesome friends in town from Australia who were staying with us and if there is one thing more exciting than BASE jumping it is BASE jumping with great friends. The energy and excitement is shared with one another and only amplified between us! Our smiles are contagious and nervousness sometimes palpable.

We were lucky enough to have Sally offer to be our getaway driver for our little outing and off we went… At 4:45 in the morning.

If there is one thing in the world I truly hate right now it is getting up early, luckily BASE jumping is the only thing in the world that makes getting up at that hour acceptable!

After driving ALL THE WAY out to the object (why the morning starts so early) and gearing up, we all piled back in the car to be driven to the center and dropped off by Sally.

After watching Jake (the aussie) go first I decided I wanted to do a gainer. Something that I was previously on the edge about pardon the pun 😉 But in the moment it just felt so right. I was second up and as soon as I saw Jakes canopy open it was my turn and off I went. Immediately filled with energy and so happy to be in the air again I couldn’t help but smile as my canopy was opening. And not just because it was working again but because I was filled with so much gratitude to be there in that moment with the people who I care so much about.

All of us erupted in laughter. HUGE smiles plastered across our faces and a few high fives, hugs and a little happy dances later we packed up our gear and started the hike out!

Nothing beats the feeling I get when I jump with the people I love!

We tried our best to capture the energy and feeling of the moment so I hope you enjoy it 😀

Sort:  

Scary scary things people do

Or fun fun things people do 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45