You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kerosene and Coffee

in #life7 years ago

As someone who grew up in Indiana and Kansas (where snowstorms and ice storms are common), nothing is more hilarious to me than the way people not used to that kind of weather react. It's like watching a kicked anthill, the way the panic sets in.

Here in north Texas, we got about 0.001 inches of ice a few days ago, and you'd have thought the END WAS NIGH. People refused to drive anywhere, raided all the cheese and meat off the shelves of the store, etc.

The craziest I've seen it is when we actually got a foot of snow back in 2010. I drove to work in my 4WD car and there was literally nobody else out on the roads my entire drive.

Sort:  

What I wouldn't give for idiot free roads, it is 100% the opposite here. Once the snow starts falling everybody and their brother becomes a daredevil driver. You would think they were all professional ambulance chasers the way they fly by you on the highway like you're sitting still. I fell kind of bad a few miles down the road as I laugh at them 20 feet off the road between a couple of trees but that is life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30