Trust and Flow

in #life7 years ago

I keep a tight-knit circle. I'm talking small. I do that for several reasons, but the two main reasons are trust and flow.

I think trust is an easy one to understand.

There are very few people out here that we can truly trust. We live in a world full of folks with hidden agendas and not-so-hidden agendas. Sometimes, we are just dealing with folks that unintentionally may not be trustworthy due to their own set of personal issues or drama that may end up leaking into our space. So when you find that coveted, special few that have proven themselves to be loyal over a period of time; it is imperative to keep them close.

Now flow is something a bit different.

Flow is all about life choices and personal success. Personal success can be defined however one wants to define it, but for me it's about personal growth. If your circle of friends have been doing the same exact things, complaining about the same exact issues or have not progressed in the last five years, it's time to get a new circle. The thing is, as we begin to evolve and change, the folks that no longer fit into our lives naturally begin to fall away. However, some folks will just linger sucking all of the energy from you or they may even try to find a way to pull you back down to their level. Does this sound familiar?

Oh, you have changed, huh?" "Have you forgotten where you come from?"
"You're no better than me or anyone else." "I remember when you weren't shit.

These are the folks that haven't leveled up at all.

I'm not talking about just wealth either. I'm talking about any sort of growth. Spiritual, financial, fitness, wellness growth. You can't surround yourself with folks that aren't on the same page. They don't match your hustle. This is what I mean by flow. The vibe just isn't right and they don't help you in any way. Hanging out with folks like that will keep you stuck. You have to surround yourself with folks on the same team. I don't mean that they literally have to be in your same profession or lifestyle, but what they do have to be is about progress, expansion and uplifting everyone in the circle.

Steemit1.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you! Much appreciated.

Love this post. I started cleaning up shop a few years ago and I got a lot of backlash for it. I felt bad at the time, but I realized later that I needed to surround myself with people that were growing with me.

Thank you! I totally understand where you're coming from. Folks will get upset and they will try to throw everything at you but you have to take care of yourself and you have to level up and in doing so that means building a strong team around you to do so and if old friends don't fit that team you can still love them you just have to love them from afar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90