For my Mom

in #life7 years ago

MomandI.jpg

Just a little tribute to my mother...

Everything that I am...all my strength, wisdom and womanhood...is a direct reverberation of my mother's energy. She was the epitome of intelligence, class and compassion. She believed in respect, paying it forward and God. She gave no abuse and certainly took none. She was direct, no-nonsense and could smell bullshit before it entered the room. She taught me how to love unconditionally, live well and dream big. This little post isn't even a fraction of the honor she deserves...however, I try to honor her everyday in my word and deed. I hope to be half the woman she was. Love you, Mommie

Steemit1.jpg

Sort:  

She was a cool as hell!

Thank you! Yes she was. The most amazing person I have ever known. Hands down.

Thank you so much! My mother passed away suddenly in 2012. She was an absolutely amazing woman. We were very close. She was my best friend. That woman taught me unconditional love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55