A DAY IN THE LIFE OF A FULLTIME STEEMIT BLOGGER: AN HOUR BY HOUR ACCOUNT

in #life8 years ago

Since I started writing full-time for Steemit for the last two weeks, I have structured my day and managed my time with research and writing.  Here’s an account of what my day has been for the last two weeks. 

The following takes place between 6am and 11:59pm (introduction a la 24)...

Image Credit: MAKEAGIF.COM

6.00am: 

The day starts when my smartphone sings ta-da-da-da.  A short meditation and a short whisper of prayer for another day of life and Steemit blogging. Prepare some hot water for my kid’s shower.

6:15am: 

Personal Hygiene and a cup of coffee.

6:30am: 

Turn on the computer and start my curation. Read some posts, looking for hints and clues of what topics might be good for day.

7:00am: 

Start research of my regular blog series. I also keep researching for other valuable materials to blog about. I like blog series and its continuity. I have just finished with my Blended Learning series.

8:00am: 

Breakfast. With coffee, of course. I am still in front of my computer. Watching some TV series (Elementary) while eating. Occasionally refreshing Steemit page for new posts to upvote. The Missus goes for her own business of the day.

8:45am: 

By this time Elementary is done and so is my breakfast. Personal hygiene.

9:00am: 

Research, research, research.

11:00am: 

Break. My son will be playing his Paladin game until 2.30pm. We only have one desktop. It’s actually a break from my desktop. Not from my smartphone. So, the research continues on the smaller screen. Occasionally refreshing the browser for new posts to upvote or checking out who recently upvoted my blogs.

12:30pm: 

Lunch. Computer is still stuffed with Paladin characters. Time for my third cup of coffee. And this time I am watching my TV series on my phone. Such a small screen!

01:30pm:

Time for a short nap. My desktop will be vacant by 2.30pm. I remember my T-Shirt when I was a kid with a printed text: You know when you’re getting old when Happy Hour means a short nap. I never knew what that meant. Until recently.

02:30pm: 

Jump back to my desktop. This time I start writing my blog series to post for the day. I would write for my daily blog series first, ENGLISH Confusing words, then followed by a more detailed series on Education. I will also browse some photos I took and find interesting stuff to post. I submit one post during this time. Next post will be after 4-6 hours.

04:00pm: 

Break. From the desktop. My youngest son will have his time with the desktop coming from school. For me, back to my smartphone. Research again for topics to blog. 

05:00pm: 

Jump back into my desktop while assisting my son with his assignment. Continue writing my next blog post of the day.

07:00pm: 

Missus gets back home and asks her time with the computer. She watches her own TV series. I will be lucky get back to the desktop by 10pm.

10:00pm: 

Completes my major blog series and post. Curating blog posts, commenting whenever possible.

11:59pm: 

Missus calls out. Invitation to a more “steemy” activity. ;-) And some shut eyes.


And that’s it. Some activities may happen randomly at any time. But this is my Steemit day. How’s yours?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61