You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time's Up! - Transitioning to Polyphasic Sleep #3 (Last Week)

in #life6 years ago

A cautionary tale on sleep. I've greatly improved my sleep hygiene and now sleep for a solid 8 hours and feel rested in the mornings. Coupled with meditation it does lead to a great sense of peace overall.

Good luck on your journey @steemedchitty

Sort:  

I think one of the biggest takeaways for me is precisely that. Sleep hygiene is key to a healthy life, or at least one where you don't feel like those 8 hours of sleep were 8 minutes. I'm currently just getting into meditations and I must say, it's not easy at all to shut my inner narrator up.

Thanks for your wishes of luck, I hope you find it in your own journeys as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69