You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Car Guy @socky March 30

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for your detailed response, I really really really appreciate it! Yea, I know I have quite a pickle of a situation with my car, I figured the total cost of doing everything that needs to be done on it would exceed the car's current value so it's most likely not really worth spending the money :( Which sucks, I love my car.
I'll look into the remedy you said about the brake booster check valve, so that at least until I get another vehicle I can stop safely.
That's what I was afraid of, my clutch needing replacing. But I guess 9 yrs is a good run.
Again, I appreciate you taking your time to answer me, I hope you have a great weekend :)

Sort:  

There are other options. You may be able to donate the car to charity. Don't think you are giving a lemon to a family in need. These charities often recycle the car and get money that way. You can typically take a $500 deduction for taxes for donating a car. The $500 you don't have to pay on taxes can go towards a newer car. The only problem is that if you donate now, you can only apply the deduction to the 2018 taxes.

Thanks for the suggestion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61