What I learnt From My Father Who Just Being Diagnosed With Lymphoma

in #life7 years ago (edited)

855E0929-4B1F-41DF-B877-FFFC9EA15D25.jpeg

source :AAO

I was down a bit lately and quite busy managing my family that I do not have time for myself— no complain about that.

My father has just being under the knife to further confirmed his lymphoma cell surrounding the back of his eyes.

Doctor was 50% sure it is a lymphoma and to take the sample of it would get the type of this cancer as it has more than 100 kinds.

As someone who is 64 years old, my dad took it with a bit of childish-like as if his days are over. He was just like that, needed some motivation from his surrounding.

What I learnt from this process is that:

Old folks needs encouragement from younger generation too

Old people though with vast of life experiences needed encouragement from young people at the time they needed the most. I found this inspiring as they feel relieved to what I have to say.

That Family Is Always First

EB4BC6C1-6310-40D2-8681-2C80D77A4452.jpeg
source

Whatever that happen, blood is always thicker than water. My parents are at their golden age now, they are not as strong as they were, physically and mentally. It is a must that I spend the time with them as much as I can.

That I Know Nothing About Eye Lymphoma

I do not know anything about this type of desease or is it a cancer? I do not have time to research about it because I do not want to worry about it. I take the Doctor’s word about it that it is ‘treatable’. That is all I need to know now.

I Don’t Own My Parents

Currently I held my parents hostage at my place LOL. My parents is here with me 200Km away from their home after the hospital referred my dad at hospital near me. After his biopsy, i took my parents to my home for a break.

I just want them to take a break from babysitting their grandchildren and just chill at my home. But i need to go to work and can only see them later at night. With their grandchildrens calling 3-4 times per day, i bet my parents miss them a lot and nothing i could do to let them stay longer. I have no power over that. I don’t own them. Sitting at the couch watching Tv seems not attractive enough i think...

With everything that has been going on, I hope for better days ahead and long life of both of my parents.

Take care of your health.

Jen

Sort:  

Fighting Jen! Good luck to your father. A few years ago my dad had a heart attack and got through everything. Sending good vibes your way.

Thanks @dragos99 , i need that

Hugs to you @cikxaijen ..I know what you mean about not wanting to do further research on the disease. Just take it one at the time.

Tq @coloringiship , yes, I can do research about it if i want. But i dont want sigh . Thanks for the encouragement

Hopefully, your father gets well soon. at least you manage to provide them some break although it was a short one.

Yup. With the ongoing calls from cucu..

I hope for the best for your father!!!

Thanks dear!

I hope your father gets well. For me too always family first.

Thanks for the well wish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74