1st Day At Work- DRAINED

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today is my first day at new work. I was humbled by the reception I had. But that is not the only things happened today.

It’s my first day and I already went to 4 meetings back to back. As a newbies my boss warned me that I need to absorb a lot of things at once for 3 months so that everything will went OK afterward.

534AD678-E3C2-4CB9-A3C6-11539670D67B.jpeg

A new Iphone 7 and new laptop is given by my new employer
I get it, we get a lot of assistance that does not drive us backward in terms of performance. Do your work, we will provide all the things you need. No excuse, do your job well, this kind of mentality.

I never experienced this kind of environment before, so quick and there’s a lot of things to do but I have been challenge before and I do well under pressure.

How’s day at your work? Or no work?

Jen

Sort:  

Good luck on your new job~!!

Hope your boss will provide you with a handsome assistant to help you...

That is way better @orangila ! What a good suggestion LOL!

Go for it Jen! Work is alright. My job is challenging more because of lack of training in other departments and being short staffed in the busy season. Right now it is pretty easy in the winter. :)

Hey @dragos99 , glad that you finally can breath after busy season. I was so tired after work, went to dinner and slept till now lol

Sometimes we all need to do that.

Wow...new iphone and macbook. Can I drop my resume.?...hehe

Eh not macbook la just HP laptop lol

Oh ya...didnt notice the HP logo

Good luck

All the best Jen and never give up! for me, i'm still waiting for a full time job! hehe :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82