Getting Stucked In Home Country

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

First of all, i want to say thanks for your good comments on my last post. I wouldn't expect that kind of reaction. Let me tell you all that Arthur is not my first cat. Back in university days i was looking after a mother cat, 5 kittens, a rabbit and a dog at the same time. My only hesitation on adopting a new cat was my working hours. If you can't pay attention to a pet, i think you shouldn't have adopt it. I can look after him so far, so everything runs smoothly.

At least everything on pet side.

I couldn't say the same for my economical position and working life. Exchange rates keeps rising and rising against Turkish Lira and that affects our customers. I think if this uptrend keeps going, i will be a floater soon. And that pushes me to find a solution against that bad economical run.

chart

I know, some of you would tell "don't make new debts and keep you capital by your side". But i don't have any capital and if i wouldn't make something, i will fall to debt swamp unwillingly. So, i want to start a business that redeem itself in 6 months or a year. But i don't have any clear idea so far.

First, i thought about starting a farm. I don't have experience on that line of business, yet i'm eager to learn and cultivate. Then i realised that kind of a business doesn't have any kind of governmental promotion. That means i will be on my own and if any slightest thing goes bad, i will be bankrupted.

preschool

Then i thought about starting a preschool enduringly my wife's profession. She is a preschool teacher! So i started to look practically anywhere for a business can be taken over. First i found a place on Izmir. Everything was good but my wife didn't want to take that kind of a risk at Izmir. So we focused on Istanbul and find a place 3 weeks ago.

I gave a down payment to jobholder to make him wait for me till August. I put my home into sell, gave deputation to a real estate agent. Everything goes well except one thing: Nobody called until now :)

It seems real estate industry had reached its saturation point or noone wants to spend their money in these circumstances unlike me :)

I don't know how this spurt going to end but i don't want my 4 thousand liras which i gave as downpayment disappear. I'm in a really bad mood now and i don't think i can bear to lose that much money. Well, que sera sera. We'll see eventually.

Hope you have better days than mine :)

Sort:  

Katılım için teşekkür ederim:) Kelime canavarı yarışması sonucu paylaşımınıza oy gönderimi yapılmıştır.
habercitr.png
@habercitr

Teşekkürler :)

A company bankrupts, a manager at that company goes to the owner of that company and tells " Dear Owner, Our company has bankrupted". The owner says " So please go make some tea and come here, we will build another one"

So just relax my friend.
Türkiye batağa doğru ilerliyor ama her bitiş yeni bir başlangıç demektir. Halk olarak birbirimize zarar vermeyelim yeterli :)

İyi günler dilerim.

A good point. This is the idea behind my spurt. I hope everything goes well.

Dibi görmeden yükselişin gelmeyeceği kanaatindeyim ben de. Umarım halk olarak ortak zemini yoksulluktan önce bulur, dipten yükselişi daha çabuk gerçekleştiririz.

Size de iyi günler :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86