What is True Strength?

in #life7 years ago


Today I am going to talk about the topic of strength. What is strength? How can you achieve true strength through God? What will this do for you? Allow me to explain.
We see a lot about this topic in Psalm. Let me go over a few of these verses.

Psalm 22:19
“But you, LORD, do not be far from me. You are my strength; come quickly to help me.”

Psalm 28:7-8
“The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.
The LORD is the strength of his people, a fortress of salvation for his anointed one.”

Psalm 46:1
“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.”

Psalm 118:14
“The LORD is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation.”

Strength can only be found through the Lord. Strength with the Lord is to have a very strong spirit through all things. Faith within Him will temper you against any attacks thrown at you. It will make you a better person overall with God and yourself.

Achieving this kind of strength isn’t hard at all. Following His commandments through everything that is given to you. He will help you in times of sadness and doubt if you only give Him your time and your love. Uphold His will. We were given free will for a reason. No one wants drones. Beings who will faithfully follow you at their own will are far stronger. If you intend to do what is right, you need the strength to accomplish that. That can only be found in God and His son Lord RayEl.

As I have said already this kind of strength will make you a much better person. You will have faith in yourself and in the Lord. You will be more open minded to others, as well as more suited for demonic attacks as you will be ready mentally and spiritually. Finding strength through the Lord can do this and much more.

I hope this will guide some people to do the right thing. Finding yourself with God will give you so much strength and it is truly a wonderful feeling. If you’re in a dark time then give yourself to God and His son and they will guide you. They will support you and fill you with the strength you need. Remember this, and as always, love God and love each other. In Lord RayEl’s name. Amen.


For more:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ICoLR/
https://vk.com/congregation_of_lord_rayel

Also check out:
http://ra-el.org/
https://armageddonbroadcastnetwork.tv/
https://sanctuaryinterfaith.org/

Donate at:
https://sanctuaryinterfaith.org/donations/ or through paypal at: [email protected]

Sort:  

True strength is being the bigger man ..who finds solution and peace at the same time

Congratulations @cifer44! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I would say that true strenght is realizing when you are believing and preaching nonesense and having the power to accept that reality is not as comforting as myths and fairy tales.

It's an elusive, broad definition, like power, or value, or wisdom, all of which tend to overlap at times. Ability to create a desired result, that is strength. It's usually used in a way that implies resilience, especially that of spirit or willpower.

Amen, it is all worth examining !

Be strong in the name of Lord RayEl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69