Random Tip Series #1: Save Flints from Bic-Style Lighters

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my series of posts titled the “Random Tip Series”. Here I will post random short pieces of information that I find useful and that you may also find useful.


pixabay

Random Tip 1: Save Flints from Bic-Style Lighters

Did you know that you can save and reuse the flints from a Bic (or similar style lighter)? Once you are finished with the lighter just pry off the cap. The flint, grinding wheel, and a small spring should all fall out.

You can use that same flint in a Zippo or similar style lighter that takes replacement flints.

Just be sure that you are careful of open flames when disassembling a lighter, residual butane is known to combust!

Hope you have found this random tip useful. I will probably continue to post random tips on occasion mixed in with my usual longer and editorial-style content.

~Cicero @cicero-9

Sort:  

Hey there :)
I have made an analysis of the new Steemians in April 2019 and you have been chosen for a beginners reward.

A small welcoming gift:

  • 30 SP delegation for a month,
  • a vote from me for a month

More about the process in this post
Searching for New Steemians April 2019 – Activities and Balance Analysis and a Small Gift from Me

Have an nice day and I hope you grow here fast :)

Hey, thanks man! This a great jump start of sorts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16