ARE YOU PROUD OF UR CHURCH ? LETS HEAR FROM YOU NOW PLEASE..

in #life7 years ago (edited)


FB_IMG_1503297711621.jpg

***********THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE WHOLE TRUTH********


Hello wonderful Steemers , my name is Ejiaka C.LOuis and the name of my church is Eternal Sacred Order Of the Cherubim and Seraphim!.
Yeah I know, what a weird name right!!😀😀😀😀.
Though the name of my church might also sound weird but I believe not all the words in the sentence sounds weird too. If you have not heard of the word CHERUBIM or SERAPHIM, then you have a poor bible study habit.

Okay, let's get down to business!!
I have friends who were members of my church, n who couldn't absorb the abuse and slanders that this church has been receiving regularly, and this made them to move to other churches. I'm never against them moving, because we worship One God with different manifestations.

What i'm against is their inability to comprehend where they were before they left with high level of biblical understanding.

You are the reason why people easily abuse your church, you are the loophole through which people gain a level ground to criticise your church.

Okay, fellow members, if you want to know how ignorant our members are(no offence meant), after sunday service, ask one of the band boys or chorister or any young elder to properly explain our church to you, using bible portions as a backup proof!!, you will be ashamed of what you will see or hear.

Most of them don't know, and that's why they can't defend their worship place when the verbal attacks comes to them. And this makes them to leave the church, claiming they are in darkness.
So far as I'm concerned, there is nothing wrong with this My Church, but you are what is wrong with the church. Every of our practices is backed by the scripture, but where you can't use the scripture to defend this practices when ever people inquire, you will end up creating a loophole through which people shall abuse your church.

Have you asked??
Why is it hard for people out there to believe we preach salvation?
Why is it hard for people out there to believe that we even evangelise?
Why is it hard for people out there to believe that we even read the bible?

The reason is because of you and I, we have failed to manifest in a greater dimension. We abuse what we have thereby creating loopholes for others to join in the abuse.
Because we have decided not to make the scripture a priority in our life.
You can only defend what have a biblical prove only if you know the scripture.

When I resumed work after my interview, My colleague told me to handle the exaltation during the usual Friday 30mins office fellowship and prayers. After the sermon, they could not believe that am a member of eternal sacred order of the Cherubim and Seraphim when I told them. They saw me differently and accepted my church. I answered all there questions and their views changed.

One of my female friend told me that nothing will ever make her step her foot inside our church because she hates the church. I counselled her and explained the church to her with bible proofs, her view changed to the extend that she came to our program on invitation and accepted to be sealed during the Friday sealing prayers.

A lady I hardly speak with that sells opposite my gate called me one day and asked "Are you a pastor" ?

Where you are should influence you in a positive way. A church should have a great influence on you, but if you manifest negatively, the church will be criticised, not because the church is bad, but because of your actions.

Increase your study of the word and learn all about your church, their practices and prayer patterns if its in line with the word of God.

I can't criticise or judge churches because I don't have the power to do that. But as for me, AM A PROUD MEMBER OF THE ETERNAL SACRED ORDER OF THE CHERUBIM AMD SERAPHIM.
I am proud because I know the word, I know Jesus, am a light carrier and am a kingdom material, that's all that matters.

Copied n edited:
Every true ESOCS child will copy,edit adding ur name n paste.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @chuxlouis I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I appericaite u so so much ,thank you very much.

antioch community church

Proud of God's children that are proud of there churches @ breakthrough more blessings to u .

I am a catholic and so proud of my faith

Weldone my dear ,may the almighty father continue to bless and uplift u in Jesus name .

Mine is Grace à la Grace

Wow ,thats a unique one,more blessings @ troynamps.

More blessings boss