You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mistaking dreams for memories -

in #life8 years ago

I remember having this experience on ayahuasca, where I asked what things would be like if I had never existed. Abuelita (the spirit/voice in my head/voice of the drug) said, remember that cute girl Jane who wore a ponytail and fluffy striped jumpers, who used to come visit you when you were 16? I said yeah. Abuelita said, well there was no such girl, I just made her up. I said "oh." I guess the idea was, if I had never existed, I would just be a fantasy in someone else's trip.

I also have this odd memory, which I've wondered about for years. When I was in 3rd grade, I didn't have any friends at my school. I do remember having one friend in that time, who had a curly blonde mullet. I don't remember his name, but he was at my school for several months. Then, nothing. I don't remember anything about him leaving the school. I guess it was just a dream.

Have you read anything about the Mandela effect? Might be interesting for you.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for your extensive response, I just read about the Mandela effect, thanks for bringing that up - very interesting indeed. :)
Thanks for sharing that trip story too, made me research ayahuasca.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46