You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Said I'd Take a Break - Two Weeks Later: Still Here

in #life6 years ago

Complaining is great if it is done in a funny way, and pointing out problems can be a good thing. The way things are I can't really blame people for leaving; not everybody can ignore the presence of bidbots and other skulduggery indefinitely and still feel at home and do their thing.

Maybe I should set up a separate account for complaining.

Oh wait.

Sort:  

I've said all I can say about the bidbot issue in the past. All I'll really say now is: It's unfortunate that had to happen here. For the most part though, it's self inflicted harm. People are choosing to cause the damage. And since those folks obviously don't need my help and since they'd prefer to have a worthless value beside their work instead of a reward, I simply stopped voting for those posts. The way I see it, using bots turns the post into an advertisement, and I don't pay Walmart for leaving a flyer in my mailbox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48