You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Advice for People with Diabetes (Type 1)

in #life6 years ago

I'm sorry, but you are incorrect on having to accept diabetes unless you mean specifically Type I. Type II diabetes was first put into remission in 1931 using a water-only fasting protocol for 2 weeks to reduce insulin in the blood stream thereby increasing sensitivity to it. Today Type II diabetes continues to be cured in several clinics in the US and Canada. Dr. Jason Fung runs one of the more well known clinics. The link below will take you to additional information.
https://idmprogram.com/

The reason why you will here very little about this cure is that it is free to the patient if a medically supervised fast is not necessary.
For information about the first intentional treatment of type II diabetes using a water-only fasting protocol read Dr. Herbert Shelton's book Fasting and Sunbathing which is free at this link: http://www.loveandtruth.net/shelton-fasting.html

See my blog for 4 of six chapters on using fasting for therapy and weight loss. I have not written the last two chapters yet.
Good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you for the upvote, @chuck2u32. You are correct at saying that I meant Type 1 diabetes. I have edited my post to specifically mention Type 1 diabetes so as not to confuse any reader that there is no cure for diabetes. Type 2 diabetes is, in fact, treatable by medical professionals. On the other hand, Type 1 diabetes, though treatment may help, has still no known cure as of today.

Thank you for correcting this. Really appreciate you taking the time to read my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56704.57
ETH 3000.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20