5 REASONS why, you haven't built your life the way you want it, YET

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wanted to build your own business, or a career you love, rather than a job, you just work for money?

Here are some causes and ways to start working towards what you want.

ONE: Social CONDITIONING - causing fear of being vulnerable (and unwillingness to put ourselves out there, physically or mentally)

Often we mistake who we are. We think we are our bodies, our minds - our thoughts.

What we actually are is a collective consciousness, infinite beings of pure light energy and love. That is what we actually are at our core. It is hard to imagine ourselves as pure love when we compromise who we are in relationships (we all do or have in some way shape or form); we also work in jobs that we not only dislike, but that cause us pain (the majority of heart attacks happen on a Monday morning, from people on their way to jobs that steal their spiritual energy).

We are meant to follow our hearts, given that the heart has the most powerful electromagnetic field in the body, about 60 times more powerful than the brain! Yet we are taught to use the weaker part, our cognitive thinking rather than the spiritual thinking power of the heart, yes the heart thinks!

Many teachers, masters of the mind, have said - we are spiritual, eternal beings, having a human experience - in a physical body that will one day, no longer be able to house our spirit. This is true!

The spirit - the undying - that beautiful thing that allows SUPER-HUMAN results, and amazing feats of daring, of courage; that 'intengible something' that allows people to tight rope walk across massive canyons with no parachute or safety line, or to jump in water to help someone being attacked by a shark, putting our own lives at risk with no thought for ourselves!

We all want to help other beings when we see them struggling, it's our nature to love!

The power that can be built in our bodies and minds with correct training, movement, thought, fuel and rest, are so far beyond what most of us do in a lifetime, that it truly is sad!

Why do so many of us live such small lives? CERTAINLY less than what we could - considering we are beings of infinite potential - we have unlimited possiblities!

The body is run by the mind (not to be confused with the brain) - the mind is in every cell of our body, and it goes beyond our physical body. We get caught up on our reality being only what we can see, taste, touch, hear and smell.

When we incorrectly identify as powerless, frail beings, rather than beings of infinite potential, our fear of death increases dramatically (fear of our body being harmed or destroyed), fear of being ridiculed (fear of our mind and ego being 'wrong' or 'challenged', insulted, made to look like fools) and in reality, the irrational fear of death arises within us, preventing any action taking, other than the 'mindless-habitual-actions we usually take'.

In allowing this fear to take us over, we conform. To lives where we desperately want to do more, but are so confused, conditioned, misinformed, drugged on our so called 'food', and as Ralph of Infinite waters says, our vision is lied to by the Television, "which tells lies to your vision".

INSTEAD of living free lives, with more time out in nature, we stay in jobs, we have been conditioned to do so.

Since primary school. We are taught to sit in neat little rows, looking at the teacher, droning on about something most of us don't care about, and must do 12 years of 'prison time' before we even start in a job, despite being able to learn everything from reception to grade 12 in 2 years or less (how long did it take you to speak an entire language? did you do school to learn to speak?) or did you just learn by observing others, parents and so forth?

It would be much more fun to play, and find what we love when we are children, but conditioning and breaking down of the human spirit by keeping it locked inside, doing very dull things is a very powerful way to help create humans who doubt themselves, and are too fearful to go out on their own to do what they really love.

This said, we cannot allow this excuse to stop us gaining back our freedom! As adults we are able to choose now!

I have noticed any time I set out to build a business - my massage business currently, it is a challenging, yet exciting journey! The biggest factor wasn't actually massaging but the fear of the unknown - would people laugh at me trying to promote my business? Could I 'mess up' and not offer the great value I truly want to offer my clients?

TWO Lack of knowledge in your field (feeling unskilled, or not learned enough, lacking experience)

This for me was a factor too - and at times still is.
The only way to acquire more knowledge is to get out there and do what it is you want to learn.
The same is said for experience, it is something that requires doing before you get it.

We all want to do our best, deep down, but we have to be willing to start out not so good, average, do it bad if it's all you can do to start - but just do it! Get started today!

THREE Don't feel like doing it................. yet

This will never change. You will never feel like taking steps you are uncertain about - but this is called life!

When we understand that we are e-motive beings - that is to say, we everything we do, or indeed, don't do is because we want to feel a certain way, or avoid feeling a certain way.

Does what you want to do, mean more to you than the risk involved? Often the risk involved is magnified by our dramatising minds (drama is conditioning, we have it in our families on television - even our NATIONAL LEADERS act like children, creating drama and terrible communication among themselves - blaming rather than taking responsibility)

FOUR: You haven't found what you want to do as a business (listening to your mind rather than heart)

I had NO idea what to do when I was starting out, and indeed, it still feels like I am starting out.... I don't think that feeling ever goes away, which is fine - we grow by being uncomfortable.

But what I DID do, was to try new things, to develop myself and my mind. I did my Diploma of Management, wanting to further my career in a call centre, office work. I wanted to be a coordinator and eventually, team leader and manager. This was however, just for financial gain and to improve my skills - not to do what my heart desired, what I was good at, what I was naturally gifted at doing
This was my mind telling me I wanted this so I could 'be happy' have more money, and go on better vacations.

I knew it wasn't for me, after observing managers, and team leaders. I wouldn't care if you pay me $200, 000 a year, I wouldn't want to be sitting at a desk, doing something I had no interest in for 40+ hours a week
That is prison to me

I discovered personal development - clicked on a Brian Tracy video on YouTube and knew this was what I loved....

So I did my Diploma of Counselling so I could get a job as counsellor after finishing a degree too, though another reason I did my Diploma of Counselling was to further develop my people skills with and to understand myself better.

$15, 000 of debt later, I am not using my Diploma of Counselling to generate income

I am now a qualified in whole body massage too as I thought it would be fun to work as a massage therapist.

It is not my passion - as much as I enjoy massaging, I wouldn't want to do 40 hours a week of it, as that would be too much and take away from my biggest three passions, I only learned by trying things - by getting off my couch which are:

Learning and teaching self development for mind, body and spirit
Playing Musical instruments, and inspiring people with music
Becoming strong in my body and testing my skill in competition

FIVE: WE have forgotten we are part of nature - and not getting into nature NEARLY, enough!

Nature can help you return to equilibrium, much faster than most things. It can help to rid us of depression, anxiety, loneliness.
Do you think it is natural to stay in a building, looking at a screen to build someones business for them for 40 hours each week?
Do you think it natural to be really down 5 days a week and enjoy only 2?

It is not - life shouldn't be a struggle to get out of bed, one opportunity clock should be all we need - rather than multiple 'alarm clocks' which we wake up alarmed and knowing we have a day we must devote to doing what we would really rather not.

Many of us have started to feel like just giving it all up (jobs we hate, paying 3 times what a house is worth thanks to interested even though our banking system is broken and unfair to the masses).

We would just as happily live in a cottage in the middle of no where and live off the land.

Is your environment conducive to your success?

Who are you spending time with? What is your home environment like? It must be harmonious (for the most part) and supportive.

You need lots of light and fresh air coming into your house.
What is your real home like (your body). While if your house burns down, it can be rebuilt, your body cannot.
If you die, that is it for this physical experience we are having. Also how healthy you are will play a big part on your mindset, and how you feel about yourself.

From personal experience, when the body is toxic, overweight and being polluted (bad foods, cigarettes, copious amounts of alcohol, bad TV) our confidence becomes much lower!

We need health, of mind and body and our spirit must be unconditioned (DE-Programmed) so we can life lives we truly love. Check out my website for regular updates growthforsuccess.com

Sort:  

That’s an awesome first post Chris, you are going to be brilliant on here.

I agree about enjoying life and pushing boundaries. I have just decided I’m now working 4 days a week and as a reward for having built a million dollar business I have now given myself the gift of a long weekend every weekend :)

That's wonderful Xenia you deserve it!
I work 3 in a job and am working on having the self-discipline to work hard on business and teaching, and learning on 3 of the remaining and have one to just be present and have fun in nature.

Never a truer post. This is a great start and foundation for someone to build themselves up. The mental, physical and spiritual are very important and constantly build and resonate with each other. Most assuredly, you MUST take care of them all or you'll have a missing leg and your metaphorical tripod will fall over. Keep up the great work and continue helping people up!

Well said three exist as one - body, mind and spirit.
Where one is not in harmony, there is a dis-connect from the rest of the body.
The energy cannot flow free, the 7 energy centres in the body must all be clear for creative energy to flow.

Thanks for reading and commenting! steemit is awesome don't you think? :)
Like minded beings posting everywhere ;)

Thanks for taking the time to write such an inspiring post XD

Lol yes so much we need to change in society!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95