Your life success! Defeat your enemy at the workplace!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hello, Steemians! Today I would like to talk about problems and their solutions or…may be how to not let problems happen...
pexels-photo-260024.jpeg

“My life used to be very stressful. This endless number of projects, and looked like the director did not notice this. Some colleges are just watching some kitty-cats on the computer screen and leave earlier, but I all the time take a part of my work at home. No privet life….no nothing. Stress...stress…stress. And this is endless”.

Many people who work in a big company. That is this sensation when you feel yourself just a small screw in a big machine. You cannot tell openly that you already do much more than it is written in your official duties.
lead_large.jpg

In this case it pointless just to go against your boss and just to make him angry...To figure out the situation you have to use the basic knowledge of psychology and psychology of influence. Every person has his own ego and self-importance. Yes, this is the second basic need after to survive. Your boss is not an exception. Never try to touch somebodies “little boss” who is sitting inside on a throne and ruling his world. You risk turning this person against you. We want the opposite.
313fabbbef4c9099824f82f1d34f3c8d433ef509.jpg

To know this fact, we can use it in our own interests. Just show to the person that he is strong, clever, important and he will do everything just not to fail. Let me show on my own example.

My boss was a bit hysterical man with very difficult character. He was a monster in our department and everybody was afraid of him. It is ridiculous, but even the guys were crying sometimes. If you watched “The Devil Wears Prada” and know Miranda Priestly it was similar or worse and man appearance. So, I was busy with a new project about mobile communication. I was taking all my time and efforts. Of course, he knew I was super busy, but it was evil darkness in his head. He decided we have to change the water company! When he invited me to the conversation room I knew what to expect.
54973387-igor-problem-solution.jpg

At the weekend, I was reading a book about self-importance and now there was a time to think how can use the new information. So, on my way to the room, I gave myself a word I will find out how to fix this issue.

My boss was totally ready for the conversation. The point was we are not satisfied with the service of our current water company. I was wrong down all the key points and show that I am very interested in all of these. She told me that I have to make the calculation, different charts of price dynamic and then we will consider changing the water company.
So, what did I do? First, I showed that I am very interested and INVOLVED in this issue.
Boss could see that I am not trying to skip the task. So, he became more loyal.

Then we discuss different possibilities how to solve this issue. Do I have enough data for research? We both agree that no I did not. Who has this date and can make this research fast and effectively? Sure, the accounting department. There are also good analists there who can make very informative and colorful chart which one we can present to the top management soon. The rest of the conversion was about presentation. I did not have problems with it, I was supposed to finish my current project until then.
whiteLogo2.jpg
What would happen if from the beginning I would tell to pass the most difficult part to accountants and analysts? My boss would just think that I am a lazy ass and it would be serious consciences. But what did I do? I just proved his self-importance with my attitude.

It looks like you are walking with your enemy, holding a hand, but in another hand, he is holding a problem for you. With all your appearance you show that you are involved in this game, but in the key moment you replace with your hand with a balloon and your enemy together with a problem just fly away.

As you can see there are some steps in this prosses:

  1. Recognize the problem and be aware
  2. Show the enemy that his point of view is very important to you
  3. Get involved with your body and actions but not with your mind
  4. Give your enemy a solution which is acceptable for you

With the same success, you can ask management for holidays. Just show it from the suitable for them position, prove their importance, hide yours. For example, you want to take holidays in summer, but it there is a very little chance for this. Don’t tell you found a hot tour or want to spend time with your children while they are free. You can just say that in autumn there will be very big and stressful project, you will have to use all your abilities and concentration to fulfill it successfully. It is just necessary to have some rest before to be more productive in the right moment.

Either at work or with a friend or even any situation in the life routine, you can use this useful method to solve any issues. But sometimes your problem can be aggressive. How can we deal with it? I will tell you in my next article in the self-development section.

Sort:  

Great post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you very much! I am glad you like the article)

I like how you solve the issue. I have similar problems at work, causing a lot of stress. I am looking forward to your next article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97