You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Inspires You? The Relation Between Failure and Success.

in #life6 years ago

When I was younger, I so much had dreams of finishing college, but my parents couldnt just do that. Both of them do not have high paying jobs to be able to send me to school.

So, what inspired me was my insecurity from the others. I was so insecure of other's success that I did not hesitate to claim it to my parents' faces that I envied my classmates who were already done of their enrolment. They were insulted, especially my father, because it had a lot to say to his responsibilities as a father and provider of the family.

That turned into misunderstanding and family wars between me and my father. I blamed him for stopping in college because of irresponsibility.

My mother went in between our fights. And later advised me to stay away from my father and live far from the house. I went and left, then I started making my dreams come true.

Now, I am who I am because I was insecure, I fought hard, and I believed in myself.

We always can choose how to succeed in life. Mine was to take the hardest way.

Sort:  

Congratulations on taking your hardships and insecurities and learning/growing from them. This is harder to do than you know.

I did cry hundred times because of it. My mother even asked me to stop dreaming, because she was worried of my health and emotional conditions when I was still on that stage. But, I never gave up.

I was very thin and boney before because I had to work and study. Only had 3 hour straight sleep maximum.

But, I still made it. There is God who is more bigger than my problems.

Agreed my friend. As long as you're able to keep your head about you and move forward, you'll be able to make it.

Your words actually resonate pretty deeply with my most recent post here would love to get your insight and see what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83