Hey, It’s Been One YearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Hi, guys!

I have been away for more than a month and that is just because of laziness and some sorts of losing interest in the platform because my steemit friends are going away as well as those that I invited into this platform. Yes. They were one of the reasons why I was here. It wasn’t about the money. But, slowly, they were moving away and I thought of going their ways too.

Why am I here again?

Because I was only away for a while. And I want to tell the steemit world that I am celebrating my 1st Anniversary with Steemit. I waited for this day. I could forget how I was feeling with my first few posts in here. I felt so small and little. I was an underdog. I thought.

Will I stay and continue posting?

Definitely, yes! I want to start new and I am excited to share again my love for drawing, photography, travel and the stories I share about my family, teacher life and many more but, I cannot promise that I will post in daily basis.

Just a face and self update:

I am happy, free and surviving.
AE2FD360-DE2A-44CC-9805-BC7ED3B7F3CE.jpeg

Sort:  

Congrats my man! Way to hang in there!

Thank you @thealliance my steemit family that stays.

Congratulations @christianyocte! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

12C1B419-AF7F-4F3E-8AE8-C8AC9C2D3370.jpeg

Hi brother, I’ve been away from Steemit myself this last week and a half, not because I wanted to, but because I lost my “procreate pen 🖊 that comes with this iPad, and I couldn’t draw anything without it. But “low and behold” I finally found it, it was hiding in my couch. I’ve been missing you friend, I see you haven’t been on Steemit for a few days again. I figured you needed a brake. I know, It is disheartening when you build up relationships with people here, and then they drop out, you can really miss them, that has happened to me several times. If you decide to drop out completely, I hope you know I care about you, and will always continue to pray for you and your dear family. If you celebrate Christ’s birthday, Christmas, I hope your day will be so filled with much happiness, joy, and most of all love❣️

Oww! Merry Christmas my friend! Im not dropping Steemit. From time to time ill be posting here! I want to start anew. Something like posting everyday. Maybe the year 2019 will permit me.

Hi friend, I’m so glad you aren’t dropping out Happy New Year, and blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77