Is 2018 my last year as a serial procrastinator?

in #life6 years ago

Invest more in cryptocurrencies, going to gym more often, booking your train or flight ticket early, start looking for a new job, travel to see your friend abroad, start a new martial art, lose some weight, etc.
These are some of your resolutions for 2018… before the meeting of your old friend, PROCRASTINATION

procrastination 1.jpg

Who is a procrastinator?

A procrastinator is someone who postpones work (especially out of laziness or habitual carelessness) according dictionary.
Procrastination can damage your life and make it harder than expected. I was a serial procrastinator till I met my girlfriend, who is my opposite when it is about doing things on time. I decided to observe how she organizes her daily schedule, and tried to the same. Here are what I have learnt from her.

1. Make one's workplace a pleasant place

procrastination 2.jpg
I used to have a messy desk, from coffee cups on my computer, pencils on my bread, a big mix of mails from school, bank, insurance company, a small paper with my steemit password :) etc
The problem here is not that my desk was messy. The problem is that important stuff gets lost. It either gets buried by new material coming in, or it's in the new material but is not noticed.
As a result, you spend too much time on things that are simply urgent rather than those that are important, and you lose any motivation.

2. Don’t bite off more than you can chew!
One of my weakness was my schedule, I used to plan an interrupted 5 hours of reading my books. That was too much because I never spent more than an hour doing it. It sounds a little bit stupid but I was so obsessed to spend a lot of time on one activity, so I couldn’t do everything I have planned before.

procrastination 3.jpg

3. Superman should first throw Kryptonite away before capturing Lex Luthor

procrastination 4.jpg

It's about getting rid of the most difficult task as quickly as possible. It gives you a break for the rest of the day and it saves you from postponing dreaded but necessary drudgery. Things are easier when you already done the heaviest part of the job.

Here are my first 3 solutions, my procrastinator life isn’t totally over, next time I will add others.
See yah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27