What will you do if you find out that you are incurably sick?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

If I was inevitably sick, what would I do? Well, everything would depend on what kind of sick person he had; Whether it is a terminal illness or not, and how long I would stay.

From the point of view of a non-terminal illness I would not have any other than to continue living taking the corresponding care to avoid major problems due to the disease. There is no cure, but if being careful, it will affect my quality of life, yes! But I would not let that affect my will.


Now if it were a terminal illness, regardless of whether I would die soon or not, I would enjoy life even more, that is, I would try to do all the things that I set out to do throughout my life, try to fulfill most dreams, and I would do all those risky or senseless things that I would not do before (I will also die, if I do it while having fun, it will be better than doing the disease (it's my opinion).




Obviously I would spend more quality time with my family, with my friends, with my partner, etc. I would let the last moments be the best.



I do not need to have an incurable disease to perform good deeds.


Also, finally, I leave you: if the disease is incurable it is because they have not yet found their cure. I would encourage myself to get it or design it. As a biology student, I would study this disease in order to seek a cure. Or at least I would donate my body to science to try to get an advance in getting this cure.


conditioning to be happy no matter the circumstance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50