(Escaping the Narcissist’s Realm)

in #life3 years ago (edited)

Love and Loveless – By Chris Brace
(Escaping the Narcissist’s Realm)

I miss what I had with you and want it back
But it was just a fantasy and I guess I've been asleep for so long
I'll be missing you
Forever and always in my dreams I want you back
You know I'm missing you
I don't know why I'm feeling this way
But I need you badly in so many ways
I miss you
I'll be missing you
Sadly that dreadful day the emotions ran high and the demons came in
I was not far behind
The demons are in the house the demons are in the house
You brought them out when disagreed and yelled and screamed
I heard you were dead but I knew you would never stay that way
How much is the cost of the silence
My love my life is a cost too dare...I want you badly to just be here
I'm sorry you're gone
Just the same as before
I am not gone forever I am just next door I can see you anytime for sure
The demons are in the house
I'm a lucky guy to have you
Yes...I am the lucky one to have met you, it is you that chased my demons away
And all the people came down from the hill
And joined us in the graveyard like a flea
The graveyard faded away to show an arbor and minister to join us in matrimony to keep the demons at bay.
I love you forever and always
Delicately you said when I go to your house you will meet my needs
You were so clever to chase my demons away
Now they're here with you and they're inside of me
It was a tragic night when you left my side.
The demons are gone.... but still... you're not here.

Chris Brace. July 6th, 2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39