NEWS FLASH: Lime Skittles are back! Stock up now!

in #life7 years ago



About four years ago, a tragedy struck the candy world, when the green lime-flavored Skittle was replaced by the vile and sinister sour apple. No one had realized the value of the lime Skittle until it was removed from the equation. The addition of the apple Skittle launched the entire Skittles flavor combination system into utter chaos. Many unhappy Skittle-eaters had to resort to removing the usurping green pellets from the entire bag before enjoying. Overall it has been a dark period for chewy, fruity candies.

But NO LONGER! Fear not, my Skittle-loving friends, for lime has returned to us. My only hope for the apple Skittles is that they were gathered up and poured, truckload after truckload, into the deepest hole in the world.

The only unfortunate bit is that Big Skittle Conglomerate is still telling us that the lime flavor is only back for a limited time. My advice is to stock up now! It's candy, after all. Won't go bad for a long, long time. I don't actually know if I picked up enough.

Rejoice, my Steemian friends! Lime Skittles are back!

Here's an article someone else wrote about it. And it's from Food and Wine, so you know it's a big deal.
http://www.foodandwine.com/news/lime-skittles-are-back-summer-limited-time

Thanks for reading. Now go get some Skittles for all your friends!

Sort:  

Head on over to bittrex. I'm buying 5 BTC worth of Skittles. :)

LOL I'm thinking of selling my NEO for Skittles.

Colors candy 😋
I like this :D i want try it :D

Their ad slogan is "Taste the rainbow." :D

Jesús, I love this candy. I can eat and eat all day. I don't think have this in my country. But what I have I can't stopped, I buy everyday one. Thanks for share. Upvoted and follow u.

Yes, fruity candies are the best! Thanks :)

OK, that is one HUGE bag of candy! lol

I live in South Africa & I haven't even seen a bag that big of Skittles.

Upvoted

Yeah, we do things huge in the States. Seriously though, it will last for months.

Chris's wife here. 😘
I just ate a lime Skittle...and O...M...G....
It's like we were never apart. ♥️🌈💚#puremagic #memories

Thanks for letting me know I hope they are in Canada and I will definitely stock up

Happy to help. I seriously wanted to let people know. I assume there are others who were bothered like me when they vanished. So it's kinda funny... but it's also deadly serious to me. ;)

wow Nice post I like life style , Upvoted

Really appreiciate that! Have a great week :)

I think it has been years since I ate Skittles

Hopefully it's been at least four years so you missed the apple fiasco. :) Thanks.

I love this candy 😙❤

Same here. Taste the rainbow. :D

Haha I like the Apple by its self but it just doesn't go all mixed together! I'll have to grab some with lime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49