Music upload Dsound Help

in #life7 years ago

Hello to all Steemers, can anybody offer some tips or help on uploading your music to Dsound please? How revolutionary this all sounded for real artists that don't have time for IT issues! Man...Frustration to say the least. I have been trying to upload my music for days now and what a process. Finding the private posting key wasn't that bad. However, that should of been the first sign that posting your music on dsound was similar to the Lord of the Rings quests. Private posting key found, one gate open! But then thinking after you found your key you were just gonna upload something as easy as 1,2,3 was just a little too much for me to handle. All giddy and stuff! I should of known anything that sounds that good cant be true! LOL... The ups and downs like a rollercoaster filled with excitement,anticipation,sorrow and anger...All mentally straining...Wondering why this is taking so long to process my sound as I'm stuck on stupid! Then after several hours of staring at the processing your sound screen you come to the crazy notion that there just has to be somebody on the other side that just heard my song and smashed the deny button!! That's really what it feels like. Epic Fail!! But then that acronym with those four letters smacks you back into reality! IPFS...WTF is this now! Another day of learning more about the block-chain. A good thing I guess. Have to take the positive out that negative, right? And how I actually got the IPFS installed and running on my computer is all a Blur to me...I mean I think it is up and running. I did get the big IPFS Letters on the black screen telling me it was all good after install but not since my Commodore 64 days have I had to mess with a black screen so who knows...Not to mention after doing all that it still says Local IPFS offline in my settings... Crazy! But even after I apparently got IPFS and daemon running I still cant upload a song on Dsound. It just stays on the processing my sound screen about a quarter of the way loaded. So please, I really need to release some steam for all to hear. Any help or words of encouragement would greatly be appreciated. Like, does it take days some time to load? And I assume if that publish button is gray nothing has come through yet. Desperately seeking something to help with this. Peace, Love and Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48