Don't get trapped in your past..

in #life6 years ago

Don't look back, just don't do it! We, as humans often tend to have many regrets and dwell on that. That is poison, that keeps you trapped and drains huge amounts of energy from your body and especially your mind. Some people lose their whole lives on "looking back" and feeling sorry for things and actions they could/couldn't do and they should have.

We all had moments when we greatly regretted a thing we've done or didn't have the courage to do. Maybe it was not saying "I love you!" to a dear person or a bad trade on the cryptocurrency market or not spending more time with your deceased father/mother/grandpa,etc.

In this kind of situations our emotional part takes over the rationality and that's why we keep beating ourselves regardin that respective matter. You must understand that nothing,but NOTHING can make you change a past action. We can't travel in time, and I don't think we could ever be able to do that. The ONLY thing we can do is to learn from our mistakes and fuel ourselves with the anger,pain and other emotions we might feel. Always think positive and see the full part of the glass even if there is only one drop left in it!

YOU ARE IN CHARGE OF YOUR PRESENT AND FUTURE, NOT YOUR PAST!

I wish I knew about bitcoin in 2009 and mine and buy it with cents! That's a regret I came across many crypto-currency enthusiasts. And? Why would you ever lose even 1 minute of your life feeling sorry and kicking yourself for not paying more attention to technology news?! Great opportunities are on every road, you just have to take your shot. DO NOT stay on the sideline! Get some skin in the game! If you like a girl go and tell her, if you missed a deadline work three times harder to compensate, spend more time with your family so you won't feel sorry when they pass on to the holy world, TAKE ACTION TODAY!

Thank you for your time and follow,resteem and comment to support me!

Sort:  

I think we also look too much into the future. Living in the present is the most rewarding to me. Sometimes I catch myself worrying about all the potential ways something could play out in the future and very rarely do any of them happen. If I'm living in the present I can react well and adapt.

I do realize that planning is important, but I think that all future planning should be able to adapt with unpredictable changes that tend to come with life.

Yeah, I completely agree with you. We can only change our future by acting in the present. As you are saying planning is important,but without immediate action it is only a plan..

wow inspiring and really great @chrispop .. God Bless...

Thanks, @starzy ! I really put my heart in this blog!

Learn from your past, dream for a better future and adjust the present to align all three. ;)

Damn, I should write this down in my journal as well. :D

Very inspiring quote. I'll note that too! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83